Happy New Year, 2015!

Happy New Year!

Edric Hsu on horseback at Mount Bromo, East Java, Indonesia, in early 2014.

Edric Hsu on horseback at Mount Bromo, East Java, Indonesia, in early 2014.

And thank you for visiting!

It has been years since I last actively blogged, choosing instead the convenience of Facebook and Instagram etc. in posting updates and photos. But I do miss writing regularly and composing new entries, and have been yearning to get back on track. So why not create a fresh new journal? I figured the beginning of the new year is as good a moment as any to kick off this new pursuit.

I first started blogging about a decade ago as a form of autobiography, hoping to retain some of my scattered memories and experiences in words, to whom it may concern, but mostly for myself. My previous blogs were on Tabulas, Livejournal and AliveNotDead. I am currently still on Facebook.

So now here I am, finally found a nice little piece of cyberspace to display and archive my varied thoughts and ideas, sketches and recipes, travel notes and photographs, as well as visual records of the occasional TV, film and theatre work that I dabble in.

I foresee a steep learning curve in this initial stage while I get familiar with this blogging platform, but I shall try to be as coherent and consistent in my posts as possible.

I am looking forward to this new adventure already! And I hope you will stay with me on this journey.

Meanwhile, have a great year ahead, everyone!

Cheers,
Edric

Leave a Reply

